~My Holiday Wishlist~

It is that time of year again. It feels weird to talk about things that I want when our whole world is all turned upside down with the pandemic. I think I can speak for all of us, the top of my list…for this pandemic to be over, for our friends and family to be safe, for my kids to go back to school, for all our mental health…

Because of the pandemic, I did a lot of stress-buying, books in particular. There are always going to be books that I want, but right now, I feel content.–That also might be because I have NOWHERE to put books at the moment.

A view of our new property

Over the summer, we sold our home and bought an acre of land filled with oak trees and a creek. So until our house is built we are staying in our travel trailer. And let me tell you, the space is completely limited. In fact, I have to run and take all my recently read books and put them into our storage unit because there is no room. This week we have finally made a little progress with our future home. Progress has been slow going because COVID has put paperwork behind. So, besides the ending of the pandemic, I would love to have my house all completed. Obviously, that won’t happen, but it will happen eventually…just like the pandemic will eventually end. Stay strong loves! We are all in this together.

My boys are eagerly awaiting their new home

Leave a comment