Further Adventures in Barn Town (Barn Town Series Book 2) by Eve Culley ~Review~

*Thank you to the author for a copy of the book in exchange for an honest review*

Children’s books are so important and I feel that they need to be reviewed just as much as adult books. However, with children’s books, the best way to review them is by reading them to your children. I read Further Adventures in Barn Town by Eve Culley to my two kids. My kids are ages 6 and 2.

This children’s book is approximately 88 pages. It has chapters and is good for children who are just beginning to read chapter books. The book is narrated by a cat named Ol’ Stripe who is the deputy of Barn Town. Barn Town is a large farm and this book follows all the events and adventures that take place. This book discusses many themes like bullying and having courage. The characters are ducks, chickens, bunnies, a fox, hawks, goats and many more.

The book does have pictures but they seem to be the author’s own personal pictures taken on a farm. At first, I thought it looked a little cheesy but my sons LOVED the pictures. They love animals and it made the story realistic for them. The editing looked well done, I only found a missing comma or two. My only major issue the font. It looked like Times New Roman to me. With a children’s book, having a larger and different font could make it a little more appealing. Overall, I liked that these stories were humorous and light-hearted. I rate this book 4 out of 5 stars! My kids really enjoyed reading about the animals and learning about them!

3 thoughts on “Further Adventures in Barn Town (Barn Town Series Book 2) by Eve Culley ~Review~

Leave a comment